New K-Pop Releases: Jimin, Loco, LISA, TXT & More

(FROM THE LEFT) Jimin, LISA, TOMORROW X TOGETHER. Photos courtesy of BIGHIT Music, LLOUD/RCA Records.

These last few weeks saw a surge in hot new K-Pop releases – from star girl, LISA making her comeback with her new single ‘Rockstar’ to Jimin releasing his new collaboration with Loco to Red Velvet releasing their highly anticipated EP, ‘Cosmic’ – it’s been an eventful past few weeks in the K-Pop world.

BLACKPINK’s LISA made her solo return with her new single and music video ‘Rockstar’ – her first release under her own management company LLOUD and solo deal with RCA Records. The choreo-heavy music video was filmed in the streets of Thailand’s capital city, Bangkok. Meanwhile, BTS’ Jimin sent fans into a frenzy with the announcement of his sophomore solo album, ‘MUSE.’ The K-Pop it boy dropped his pre-release single and music video, ‘Smeraldo Garden Marching Band’ featuring South Korean rapper Loco. Jimin’s full album, ‘MUSE’ will be released on July 19th and will also include a feature with singer and actress, Sofia Carson.

Red Velvet is back with their highly-awaited 6-track EP, ‘Cosmic’. South Korean rising star TAEWOO caught our attention with his new summer single, ‘COOK!’ BIGHIT’s TOMORROW X TOGETHER unleashed their fourth Japanese single album titled ‘CHIKAI.’ NewJeans also came in with a Japanese track while teaming up with Pharrell Williams for their latest release, ‘Supernatural,’ where Pharrell serves as a songwriter. Most recently, NewJeans released Part 2 of their ‘Supernatural’ music video.

Other notable releases include ‘FOREVER’ by BABYMONSTER, ‘SUMMER FESTA’ by IVE and ‘Cosmic’ EP by Red Velvet. Check out all the latest K-Pop releases below.

1. ‘Smeraldo Garden Marching Band’ by Jimin ft. Loco

2. ‘Rockstar’ by LISA


4. ‘Supernatural’ by NewJeans

5. ‘Cosmic’ (EP) by Red Velvet



8. ‘COOK!’ by TAEWOO

Related Posts