‘POISON’ by Swizz Beatz

Swizz Beatz Releases His New Album ‘POISON’

Swizz Beatz infects us all with his highly anticipated  album, ‘POISON’. Swizz Beatz will always remain to be one of the best producers of our life time, this project just adds to that legacy. As soon as he released his tracks ‘Pistol On My Side’ & ’25 Soldiers’ our eyes widened as we counted the days till this project was released. Knowing that Swizzy had the fire in his palms, we still couldn’t expect the line up he had on this project. 10 tracks line up perfectly as they host Aine Zion, Lil Wayne, Giggs, Kendrick Lamar, Jadakiss, Styles P, J Jones, Nas Pusha T, Young Thug, 2 Chainz and French Montana. Just to add a cherry on top, the album’s executive producer was non other than J. Cole.

This project was beyond what I expected and offers a ton of variety for any listener. Tracks like ‘Pistol On My Side’ & ‘SWIZZMONTANA’ involve beats that get you out of your seat and bouncing. Those tracks have different flows giving you different vibes but they will still have speakers shaking. ‘Echo’ is the track featuring Nas and as is expected the king preaches to us with a lyrical painting. ’25 Soldiers’ is a dirty track for to get you mentally motivated. Two beats really stood out to me on this album, ‘Stunt’ & ‘Preach’ have melodies I can’t even explain but can definitely vibe with. This album also has a Swizz dabbling in grime with his track ‘Come Again’ Ft. Giggs.

This album was a great listen and falls towards the front of the line of 2018 releases, but my TOP 3 tracks did stand out right away.

TOP 3: 

  1.  25 soldiers
  2. Something Dirty/Pic Got Us
  3. Preach

Enjoy ‘Poison’!



Related Posts